Story Behind the Photo: Saint Lucia Sunset

St. Lucia Sunset

While I’ve always loved to watch and photograph sunsets, this one in particular brings back wonderful memories. Seven years ago today my husband and I were embarking on our journey to Saint Lucia in the Caribbean for our honeymoon. As one of the Windward Islands in the Lesser Antilles, Saint Lucia sits on the boundary between the eastern Caribbean and the Atlantic Ocean. With the trade winds moderating the weather, the island has beautiful tropical weather year round with a rainy season from June through November. The sunsets over the Caribbean were spectacular each night, but something about the thatched roof and palm tree in the foreground of this photo reminds me what it was like to be in the islands unlike any other photo I have from that trip.

One response

  1. Brianna

    I would have have to see this in person to believe it. It seems so unreal!

    October 26, 2010 at 7:16 pm

Leave a comment